X-Force Vol.1 #116


Professor X had a dream, that mutants and humans could live in peace and harmony. A new squad of operatives calling themselves X-Force are living that dream. These eight mutants are cashing in on their special skills to preserve the Free World from the Forces of Evil, but at no small cost to themselves. Adored by humans, reviled by their fellow mutants, X-Force has successfully "crossed over." Problem is, there may be no going back!

Printed: Jul 2001
Writers: Peter Milligan
Art: Mike Allred
Cover: Mike Allred

Key Issue Details
- 1st team appearance of X-Statix: Coach, Anarchist, Battering Ram, Gin Genie, La Nuit, Plazm, Sluk, Zeitgeist, Doop and U-Go Girl